Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Welcome to Barrowcliff School, thank you for visiting our website.

At Barrowcliff School we have been working really hard to improve our children's levels of punctuality and attendance (we are aiming for 96%). Please click on this link to see our full Weekly Attendance Report.

Winners for the week ending 8 May 2015 are as follows:  

     Winning Class - CLASS 12        

     Second Class - CLASS 13 Third Class - CLASS 5  

                         Whole School Attendance: 94.9%                Total Number of Lates: 14                                  

Our Topic for the Summer Term 2015 is Walk on the Wild Side

During the Summer Term the children will be visiting the 7 continents of the world, exploring the cultures of these diverse lands.

 

On Friday 17th April, as part of our Walk on the Wild Side Topic, we released 400 labelled balloons to see how far they would travel. We hope that some labels will be returned to school and we will mark the final destination of the balloons on a map.

Please click on this link to see some photos and a video of the balloon release.

On Monday 20th April Year 4 went to East Barnby - Click on this link to see some photos from the visit.

  
On Tuesday 21st April, Year 2 visited Raincliffe Woods, on Thursday 7th May they visited North Bay and on Tuesday 12th May they visited South Bay. Please click on this link to see some photos from the visits. 

Reminders    

Monday 18th May - Year 6 Flamingo Land Visit

Tuesday 19th May - Year 3 Flamingo Land Visit

Tuesday 19th May - Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6 Swimming

Wednesday 20th May - Year 4 Flamingo Land Visit

Thursday 21st May - Year 1 Flamingo Land Visit

Friday 22nd May - School Closes at 3:15pm for Half Term - Non-Uniform Day